Posted in Miscellaneous

Viggo Mortensen sounds off on Messi

Viggo Mortensen well known for his role as the dark and sexy Aragorn (the reason I got into the trilogy in the first place) in The Lord of the Rings is a massive football fan. He supports Real Madrid, but Lionel Messi is his favorite player.

Here, some things he had to say about Leo:

“I think Messi is not only the best player in the world right now, but also the best in history. The fight between Pele and Maradona about who’s the best got boring. They should accept Messi has overtaken them.”

AND …

“I’m a Madrid fan, but that doesn’t mean I support Cristiano. Messi is the best player around. He’s a true artist. Messi is a simple, modest guy. What I like most about him is that he never goes down and keeps going like a bull. Besides, if Messi scores, he celebrates with his teammates and he’s not waiting for them to come and congratulate him.” (rac1)

 

Some Real Madrid and CR fan boys and gals are going to hate him for it, but it’s his opinion. When I first met Messi, it was love at first sight. He had me memorized and up to this day, I do not regret supporting FC Barcelona. Heck! Even if I was brought up a Madrid fan, I would have gravitated towards Leo.

Author:

My heart simply beats football.

Leave a Reply

