Posted in PL, Tottenham Hotspur

Gomis okay after collapsing on pitch during Swansea game against Tottenham

Bafetibis Gomis - Tottenham Hotspur v Swansea City

Spurs 3-2 victory at the lane last evening against Swansea was marred by Bafétimbi Gomis fainting in the 7th minute. The Frenchman caused concern when he suddenly collapsed, evoking memories of Fabrice Muamba. Gomis was treated for about five minutes before he was stretchered off for further medical attention by Spurs’ doctors.

It is believed that he has suffered his 4th known vasovagal – a medical condition which leads to fainting – episode of his professional career.

Gomis took to Twitter to reassure his followers:

‘I wanted to reassure you concerning my health, it actually looks much more scary than physically dangerous and I am feeling well now.

‘I have been under a great deal of stress and fatigue due to my father health that requires me to go back and forth to France.

‘I was disappointed that I couldn’t help my team tonight but now everything is back in order.

‘I also want to thank everyone for their support and get well messages .’

That was scary and I hope that his father’s health improve soon. Glad to hear that Gomis is feeling fine though.

Hugo Lloris had a hand to play in the vital 3-2 victory, coming up HUGE with a superb last minute save which could have seen Swansea draw 3-3 and claim a point.

Gylfi Sigurdsson of Swansea City (2L) scores their second goal past goalkeeper Hugo Lloris of Spurs  during the Barclays Premier League match between Tottenham Hotspur and Swansea City at White Hart Lane on March 4, 2015 in London, England.

Author:

My heart simply beats football.

One thought on “Gomis okay after collapsing on pitch during Swansea game against Tottenham

  1. That was a frightening moment and it makes me wonder what the underlying health condition is that seems to cause him to faint like that.
    I love Swansea and hated to see them lose, but I do love seeing Lloris at work. Mourinho says he has the two best goalkeepers in England, but I completely disagree.

Leave a Reply

