Posted in Beautiful Moments In The Beautiful Game

Beautiful Moments (clips): Cavani, Ribery, Messi, Neymar, Ronaldinho, Ronaldo, Zlatan

I’m often asked what business do I have with football and why not cricket or basketball? It’s simple. Football is a sport that is fill with many emotions. The beautiful game can bring forth emotions I didn’t even know I can tap into. You can laugh, cry, hit out in frustration, scream, curse up a storm and even kiss someone out of happiness while watching your team play. I cannot do the same for cricket or golf or basketball. I am a writer and I live for emotions and football has many of them.

Emotions are the beauty of football!

Football is full of many beautiful moments and although I am against fans invading the pitch, I can sometimes overlook these moments when I see the smile it brings to some of the footballers’ faces.

Football is nothing without respect.

This compilation made my day:

__________

This clip did not make it in the compilation, but it remains one of my favorite. The one where Cavani gave his shirt to a disabled fan:

Author:

My heart simply beats football.

One thought on “Beautiful Moments (clips): Cavani, Ribery, Messi, Neymar, Ronaldinho, Ronaldo, Zlatan

Leave a Reply

