Posted in Champions League, My Footy Stuff/Banter

Barcelona, Juventus, one step closer to my dream final

When the last four teams for the semi-final was announced, the first thing I said was if Barcelona don’t get Juventus, I want them to meet in Berlin.

It is happening.

Well … not quite.

Although Juve didn’t beat Madrid by a solid scoreline and Barcelona didn’t beat Bayern like a schoolyard bully, I still have hope alive. I don’t want a clasico final and I don’t want a Bayern-Madrid final. I want a Barcelona-Juventus and I know they say be careful what you wish for, but I’ll risk my chances.

Go for it, Barcelona and Juve. Go for it.

Author:

My heart simply beats football.

One thought on “Barcelona, Juventus, one step closer to my dream final

Leave a Reply

