Posted in Announcements/Official Stuff, Paris Saint-Germain F.C.

Pastore to stay until 2019

Javier Pastore signed a new deal with PSG until 2019 and believes that the best is yet to come.

Javier, how do you feel having just signed a new contract with the club?
“I’m very happy. This has been the best year of my career. I’m very proud of my season, and also of all my teammates because without them, I couldn’t achieve anything so I’d like thank them all and everyone that works for Paris Saint-Germain, the coaching staff because success is not just for the players on the pitch but the whole club, the whole Paris Saint-Germain family.”

… a season that finished with the historic quadruple…
“It’s been an incredible season! We have made history here, in Paris. I’m very happy. Even if I didn’t play on Saturday because of suspension, I was there with the team. That’s the most important thing.”

After this incredible quadruple, what are your aims now?
“I hope to keep winning titles here and to play a champions league final with this team, that’s my main objective now. I think we can get there in the next few years, why not next season? I hope so. That’s my aim, to win the champions league, to play a final with Paris Saint-Germain is my focus.”

You signed for Paris Saint-Germain in 2011. What has been the highlight for you on the pitch?
“For me, playing football is the best thing in the world. Every time I have the chance to play a match, it’s brilliant. This season was special because I played so much and I felt especially comfortable out on the pitch.”

How has you game evolved over the last four seasons?
“I think I’ve changed in all departments, especially mentally and physically… But I’m still the same ‘El Flaco’, the player that has always played the same way since I was a little kid, through to now. But I’m 25 years old now, I’ve grown up a lot, as a man and also as a professional player and I think the best is still to come.”

You recently received some glowing compliments from the likes of your captain Thiago Silva but also Eric Cantona…
“It’s always nice to receive compliments and it helps with the confidence and to keep improving.”

SOURCE: psg

Author:

My heart simply beats football.

Leave a Reply

