Posted in Announcements/Official Stuff

Yann M’Vila signs with Sunderland

Embedded image permalink

Sunderland AFC have completed the loan signing of Yann M’Vila from Rubin Kazan.

Talking to the club’s official website, the 25-year-old Frenchman expressed his delight to play at his new club:

“I’m very happy to be a Sunderland player. I had a very good feeling training with the team. Every player welcomed me and the feeling was good with them so I’m excited for the start of the season. I’ve wanted to play in the Premier League for a long time so I’m very happy to be here. I’ve played in France, Russia and Italy so I have good experience and I’ve also played against England with the national team.

“I’m a midfielder who has good vision and I’m a good passer of the ball. I like to play box to box but I can also sit in front of the back four and protect the defense.”

All the best on your new journey, M’Vila.

Author:

My heart simply beats football.

Leave a Reply

