Posted in Paris Saint-Germain F.C., Reports

Hello there, Kevin Trapp

“I’m very happy to be here in Paris. Paris is a big club. I have always wanted to play alongside great players and win trophies. Signing for Paris was the right move because it’s one of the biggest clubs in the world.”

– Kevin Trapp

I had the pleasure of watching Kevin Trapp start in goal for Paris Saint-Germain Ligue 1 opener against Lille on Friday and I’ve been blown away. Okay, maybe not Hugo Lloris blown away, but I like what I saw. Trapp featured in pre-season, but I didn’t catch all PSG games due to my studies. The 25-year-old looks focus and driven on achieving what he has set out to do at his new club. Trapp signed from 1. FC Kaiserslautern and has made quite an impression on French football fans. I am looking forward to seeing more of this goalie this season. I haven’t been excited by goalies in a while! Just to make things clear, Hugo Lloris is still my ultimate favorite.

He’s not a piece of meat, but I am not going to lie about his runway good looks. PSG … Hmmm, a bunch of good looking buggers, aren’t they? But don’t worry Cavani, I’m not going to replace you! 😛

Enjoy the German eye-candy that is Mr. Kevin Trapp.

*** Images via Google Search and Tumblr

Author:

My heart simply beats football.

Leave a Reply

