Posted in Paris Saint-Germain F.C., Reports

Cavani feels good

Of course El Matador feels good! He’s currently the joint top scorer of the Ligue 1 with Ben Arfa with 6 goals a’ piece. The following interview was taken from psg before Nantes v PSG.

Edinson, how do you rate the club’s start to the season?
“We’re in top spot, even though we’ve dropped a few points – points that would have allowed us to be a bit more tranquil right now. But that’s football; that’s how it goes. We need to keep working so we can manage to fulfil our season objectives and continue moving forward.”

You’re currently Ligue 1 top scorer. Is that important to you?
“For any striker, scoring goals is always a positive. It gives you confidence and security. It’s the contribution that all attackers can make to their team. It’s true that, right now, I feel good. I’m very happy but the most important thing is that the team continue to get good results. If I score and the team doesn’t win, that makes no sense. Continuing to win, and achieving our season objectives, is the most important thing.”

Do you think you’re in the best form of your career?
“Every footballer has some good moments in their career, and difficult ones too. I think I just need to keep doing the same thing: keep working hard, keep making sacrifices, so I can stay at 100% and give everything for my team. In my career, I’ve already had some very happy periods and beautiful moments, especially at Napoli. I live one day at a time. I’m flourishing here in Paris and I always give my very best!”

Nantes are a side against whom you have tended to perform very well (he has already scored five goals against Les Canaris)…
“That just depends on what happens in particular moments in particular matches and I don’t think one should draw any conclusions. We have some great players and a great team. Everyone knows that and it sometimes leads our opponents to play defensively. Conversely, certain sides look to get forward and attack us, and that produces more open matches where forwards have more chances to score goals.”

Keep doing you, Cava!

Author:

My heart simply beats football.

Leave a Reply

