Posted in Tottenham Hotspur

Lloris now ten games unbeaten as Spurs win 3-1 at home

In The Safety Of Hugo Lloris' Gloves

Tottenham Hotspur v Aston Villa - Premier League

Last evening I left work early with Spurs v Aston Villa on my mind because it was going to be Lloris’ tenth unbeaten game this season in the PL. It’s a shame he doesn’t have enough clean sheets to show for it! Anyway, the rain ended up falling heavily forcing me to seek shelter, but I made it home in time for the second half.

I was delighted when I saw Spurs was 2-0 up and I was rooting for a clean sheet, but that soon disappeared when Ayew scored thanks to a deflection. However, Kane scored in the 90th plus minute and it was 3-1 all Spurs. This victory takes the sneaky team to 5th place with 20 points.

Watch Spurs. They’ll be the ones sneaking through the backdoor when no one is paying attention.

Tottenham Hotspur v Aston Villa - Premier League

View original post

Author:

My heart simply beats football.

Leave a Reply

