Posted in Les Bleus

Roll Call for Les Bleus!

On the 13th, we face Germany in Paris, but we travel to the Wembley on the 17th to face England. Two interesting friendlies waiting to happen.

 Mr. Didier Deschamps has called up an interesting lot, but I am kind of disappointed that he left Areola out. I was expecting him to make the cut once again. I neglected to update anything Les Bleus last week because I was busy trying to keep up with my NaNoWriMo challenge.

ROLL CALL!

GOALIES

 …Obviously, our captain and our best goalie gets the nod. He needs no introduction.

 …Obviously, Mandanda is our second best goalie and will always get the call unless injured.

 …Costil is back

DEFENDERS

 …Lucas Digne

…I like to think that it’s time we look for Patrice Evra’s replacement.

…Christophe Jallet

 …Laurent Koscielny is a lover of mine.

 …Eliaquim Mangala

…Loic Perrin is 30 years old, just in case some people think he is nearing 40 or something.

…Time to change Bacary Sagna’s profile photo, fff.fr! Do you see how wonderful he’s looking lately?

…Raphael Varane! Always a pleasure!

MIDFIELDERS

…Fans can cry or curse at him, but Yohan Cabaye has my vote of confidence.

…Lassana Diarra is bac…wait, what?

…Blaise Mathudi knows he’s Bae! 🙂

…This man needs no introduction!

…Morgan Schneiderlin ❤

…Moussa Sissoko

FORWARDS

…Hatem Ben Arfa has got to be the happiest man on the roll!

…I am looking forward to seeing Kingsley Coman rep the blue, white and red. At 19, he has a lot of potential to become somebody someday and I am glad we have him.

…André-Pierre Gignac is having the time of his life in Mexico.

…This man needs no special introduction and EVERYONE knows how I feel about football’s sexiest!

…Antoine Griezmann. No other words needed.

…Anthony Martial! The hottest slice of slice bread on the market right now. The peachiest peach on the tree! The man! The … well, forgive me if I am still in over my head like the Brits. 😛

And there we have it! I’ll be watching and judging those friendlies HARD because Euro 2016 is right around the corner and it’s time for France to rise above the storm and step it up. Show the world that we are strong and united.

Author:

My heart simply beats football.

Leave a Reply

