Posted in Les Bleus, Reports

France is where Laporte’s heart is

Pic via fbcollective.com

Despite playing for France U-21, Aymeric Laporte could still consider playing for Spain in the near future.

“For now, no (Spain cannot tempt me). As I said a few months ago, in the last U-21 game, I announced it. I want to progress, to make the next step. I have to keep working, but if the opportunity presents itself, I’ll have to make a choice.

“The French team is where my heart is, it’s where I was born. But if they don’t give me a choice, I’d make a decision as a World Cup or Euro is important to a footballer.”

Deschamps is not a man who calls a player up to represent France simply because another country is courting said player and he has made himself clear about this in a recent presser. No matter what the future holds for Laporte, I can only wish him the best.

Author:

My heart simply beats football.

Leave a Reply

