Posted in Reports

Ibrahimovic sounds off on age

Last month, I said that when Zlatan is on his A-game and is banging in the goals on a weekly, I tend to forget he is 34-years-old, the verge of retirement for most footballers in this beautiful game. Mr. Z seems to agree with me:

“My body is like a car: the more it is worked, the better it functions. My age is not telling me to stop. Anything can happen – I feel good and I am playing well. We will see what things are like a month or six months from now. I am in shape and I will continue to play until I feel I can contribute. For now football remains the most important thing to me and I will make my decision while thinking like a footballer.”

That is commitment and true passion!

Source: Gazzetta dello Sport

Author:

My heart simply beats football.

Leave a Reply

