Posted in Man of the Weekend, Tottenham Hotspur

Man of the Weekend: Hugo Lloris

Hugo Lloris was my Man of the Weekend for the second time after putting in a fine performance away to West Brom. In that game, Lloris made a save that had the football world saying ‘WHOA!’ … except me, because I’ve known Lloris to be a part-time cat. I mean, have you seen those wicked reflexes?

West Brom’s assistant coach, David Kemp has hailed Lloris’ save against Jonas Olsson as “fantastic” and believed that “He probably likes coming here.” Meanwhile, West Brom goalie, Boaz Myhill has described the cat-like reflex save as the best he has ever seen:

“I think I’ve seen the best save I’ve ever seen in real life. It was an unbelievable bit of quality from Lloris at the end to keep the score at 1-1. You really can’t legislate for saves like that.”

Here is an analysis of the goal here:

Watch the goal here:

Author:

My heart simply beats football.

Leave a Reply

