Posted in Euro 2016 France

About David Guetta singing the official Euro 2016 anthem…

Embedded image permalink

“I’m so excited to be working with UEFA on this project in my home country – a football tournament which unites all of Europe. UEFA EURO 2016 is all about the fans and I want to put them at the heart of everything, especially the song. Music, like sport brings people together, so I’m trying something very special and asking people around the world to unite and add their voices to this anthem.”

David Guetta

All I can say is well done, France! I love the fact that they’re using their very own homegrown musician to promote the tournament.

You can also be a part of his song. Find out how here:

https://thisonesforyou.com/

Guetta attended the draw and many Twitter users expressed their shock at seeing him there for they didn’t realize that he was the music ambassador for the 2016 Euro. Well, I wasn’t surprised given that I reported Guetta’s involvement in the tournament earlier:

https://myheartbeatsfootball.wordpress.com/2015/06/10/tidbits-lets-talk-euro-france/

Author:

My heart simply beats football.

Leave a Reply

