Posted in Ligue 1, Reports

Eyes on Ousmane Dembélé

Eighteen-year-old Ousmane Dembélé is making waves in France. 

Born in Vernon, France, Ousmane made his full senior debut with Stade Rennais F.C. on November 22nd, 2015 against Bordeaux. The game ended in a 2-2 draw, but it was a great evening for Ousmane as he scored on his debut. He recorded his first hat trick on March 6th, 2016 in a 4-1 victory over arch-rivals Nantes. Ousmane has racked up 24 appearances for Rennes and has 12 goals under his belt this season. He has played for France U17, U18, U19, and is currently on the France U21 roster.

“I wanted to show what I can do, to France and Stade Rennais. I don’t know if I’ll become a great player but I’m not big-headed, I know there is still a lot of work to do.”

It is rumored that Borussia Dortmund and Arsenal are after Ousmane, but I’d rather the young starlet stay in Rennes for another season or two as he continues to develop.

Fun Fact:

Ousmane prefers FC Barcelona over Real Madrid so I won’t be surprised if he ends up at Barcelona in his future. Keep your eyes on this talent right here.

*** Images via Google Search

Author:

My heart simply beats football.

One thought on “Eyes on Ousmane Dembélé

Leave a Reply

