Posted in Ligue 1

Hatem Ben Arfa: Player of the Year (Ligue 1, French)

I’ll ALWAYS root for Hatem Ben Arfa.

Ben Arfa has found redemption in the eyes of many ever since he returned to OGC Nice. He’s been having such a great season that Bayern Munich is said to be scouting him along with the likes of Liverpool and Arsenal. Ben Arfa has netted 17 goals in 31 Ligue 1 appearances for Nice and I think it has every bit to do with his determination to get into the French squad.

“I was in hell. With Nice, I am in heaven.”

Not only is he my Ligue 1 Player of the Year, but also my French Player of the Year, and I hope Deschamps chooses him to represent us for Euro 2016. Fingers crossed!

*** Images via Google Search

Author:

My heart simply beats football.

Leave a Reply

