Posted in Euro 2016 France, Les Bleus

Euro 2016 countdown: 11 days to go: Ben Arfa’s aspirations

Hatem Ben Arfa aspires to be on the same level as Lionel Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo.

The 29-year-old told Le Parisien that he has a goal in mind and he wants to see it become a reality:

“I am far away from reaching the level of Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo, but I still have a number of years to catch them. That is my goal. I am not at my best yet. Everything is possible for me. I feel like I am 24 or 25. I am at an age where I have matured. I have developed and I am ready to take the next step.”

This I can clearly see. Ben Arfa had an exceptional season with OGC Nice and I hope this positive attitude continue next season. His focus is on another level:

“I have found new strength. I have found peace and tranquility. I am still getting better and working hard to get there. I am convinced that I will get there. There are a lot of similarities between Messi and me, the way we dribble and look out there on the pitch. But we each have our own game. I am fully focused on football right now. I had a different focus before. This is all part of my development.”

Ben Arfa is currently on the reserve list for Euro 2016. He is my top French player this season and I can only wish him well. Allez Ben Arfa! The only way is up… and keep smiling.

Author:

My heart simply beats football.

Leave a Reply

