Posted in Euro 2016 France, Les Bleus

Euro 2016 countdown: 09 days to go: Didier DesCHAMPs

Because you can’t spell Deschamps without CHAMP!

I remember when Didier Deschamps came to replace Laurent Blanc and I was skeptical about his leadership. It was soon laid to rest when I gave him a chance and although we haven’t won anything major with DD, I think he can be a winner for Euro 2016. 

Deschamps has put together a squad of 23 players he expects to play, live, breathe and be kind to each other during the tournament. He expects no fights and other embarrassing episodes à la Benzema and Valbuena. I stand with DD in terms of us having a great tournament and I hope the ungrateful French fans stand with him too.

Show them what you’re made of this tournament and put the doubts to rest. Allez DD!

Author:

My heart simply beats football.

Leave a Reply

