Posted in Les Bleus! The Path

Euro 2016: 03 days to go: a fantastic fan fiction!

Les Bleus Euro Path

In April I announced that I was working on a Les Bleus fan fiction:

les-bleus-the-path-to-euro-2016/

It was supposed to be my tribute to Les Bleus and the beautiful game, but due to my busy schedules, it was never ready in time.It still isn’t, but I want to share what I have. I want to introduce a character you might love to hate or hate to love in Marcus da Díxon, the coach of France alongside his assistant coach, identical mirror twin, Ray da Díxon. 

NOTE ABOUT THIS FICTIONAL PIECE

Football is a huge part of my life ever since Les Bleus in 1998 and it’s been a major love affair of sorts over the years for us. We’ve had our ups, downs, happy times, sad times and even embarrassing moments. This year we’ll be contesting the Euro 2016 in our court (France) and I can only hope for the best in lieu of yet another scandalous moment.

While watching some of our games last year, an idea started to form about a blunt and crazy coach who’ll lead the team to Euro 2016 glory and I’ve been working on a story in the last few months. At first, I wanted to keep it to myself, but with Euro 2016 right around the corner, I wanted to contribute and share something light hence Les Bleus! The Path to Euro 2016. The story is not meant to be taken seriously. Think of it as a parody of sorts.

At the moment, I’ve decided to use Didier Deschamps’s team selection and the games we’ve played in 2015. I might embellish though and I have lots of catching up to do before the June games.

I will be focusing more on the coaching character than the footballing aspect, because of his colorful nature. He’s going to say some things that you don’t like, that I don’t like, but heck! Someone have to say them! I hope he entertains.

Oh, and everyone will speak English as it is my mother tongue. My French is a bit rusty, but it may appear from time to time. I don’t own Les Bleus and I am not associated with them in anyway or form. They are going to be out of character, so please, don’t tell me how this one or that one acts because I’ve never spent time with them. The coach is going to say things that some of us might find offensive, but it helps his character.

Hey, any excuse for me to practice on my writing. 

MEET MARCUS

You’re about to indulge in a work of fiction.

A fair warning about the Marcus character:

^ He is not a Pep Guardiola.

^ He is very blunt.

^ He might say things that could/would offend some people, but bear in mind; this is a parody, a work of fiction, so there is no need to work up a sweat.

^ This is the first callous (well, kind of! :P) character of this type I am attempting, so I might have gone overboard at some point.

^ He is going to dislike a lot of things, people, and teams, because that is who he is.

^ He is going to take a dig/stab at people in world football.

^ He is fearless and shameless.

^ He doesn’t ask for respect. He takes it.

To give a little visual: He’s French duh! Looks like Clement Becq…

…but with piercing ocean blue eyes and dark auburn hair. He stands at 5’11 and he’s not coaching, he likes relaxing at home in Paris or in Bordeaux.

Author:

My heart simply beats football.

One thought on “Euro 2016: 03 days to go: a fantastic fan fiction!

Leave a Reply

