Posted in Beautiful Moments In The Beautiful Game, FC Barcelona, Goals/Saves I Like, La Liga, MILESTONES/HISTORY

Mascherano’s first goal is Barcelona’s 100th of the season

“Little Boss” scores his first goal for FC Barcelona

It took him seven years to get his goal, but Javier Mascherano made no mistake when he took the penalty last evening against Osasuna which gave Barcelona their 100th goal of the season. Rakitic revealed that he wanted to take the penalty, but Pique told him to let Masche take in. In the end, Rakitic revealed that he was pleased with the decision.

Last evening, FC Barcelona ran rampant at the Camp Nou winning 7-1 to pile pressure on Real Madrid who has a game inside and won’t be looking to lose anytime soon. The last time Real won the league was back in 2012 and this season, they’re not going to go away quietly. They want the league.

Aside from Mascherano scoring his first goal for Barcelona, Messi, Paco and my boy Gomes scored a brace apiece. Gomes made his haters sit down and some of them even had to admit that he have future FCB potential. This is something that I’ve been saying all along. He has potential. He doesn’t need the silly boos everytime he steps on the pitch in the Catalan stripes. All he needs is confidence and the fans are being hard on him. I am tired of him being the scapegoat. I see pass the incredibly nice hair, the great looks, and contagious smile. I see a player (with lots of potentials. Yes, I am stressing on that ‘p’ word!) whenever I see him step on the pitch.

Gomes was my Man of the Match. I am very pleased with his performance. I was happy when I saw Digne in the starting XI.

And I like the bromance that Gomes and Pique have going on. Pique was the one who told Barcelona boo boys to ‘stay at home’ instead of turning up to boo Gomes. Pique is like his big brother. 

I’m a sucker for friendship. 🙂

Related image

Related image

Image result for andre gomes pique

And although Gomes might never share what Neymar has with Messi…

Image result for FC Barcelona

it’s nice to see them get along. Saw Gomes whispering in Leo’s ear last evening after the Little Magician scored his first goal. ^^

Image result for andre gomes lionel messi laughing

Andre Gomes & Leo:

Image result for andre gomes lionel messi laughing

Recent El Clasico

Image result for andre gomes lionel messi

Hello, eye contact!

Image result for andre gomes lionel messi laughing

*** All images via Google Search

Author:

My heart simply beats football.

Leave a Reply

